Ice Cream

Well summer is winding down and its been pretty hot. I’m sure a lot of people have been indulging in their favorite ice cream (mine is vanilla in case you were wondering) or other cool treats. Now imagine eating your favorite ice cream on a hot day outside. You know that sooner or later it will start to melt. A drip here, a drip there so you start eating it faster. The attempt you make to eat it faster still doesn’t stop it from dripping and now your hands are all messy.

Life can be messy and you so anxiously want things to change and be better. The many attempts you have tried in your own strength to make it better has failed and made the mess even messier. The only thing now left to do is wait on the LORD after all He controls the weather.

Related Scripture:

Psalms 46:10  “Be still, and know that I am God: I will be exalted among the heathen, I will be exalted in the earth.”

Psalms 27:14  “Wait on the LORD: be of good courage, and he shall strengthen thine heart: wait, I say, on the LORD.”

Psalms 130:5  “I wait for the LORD, my soul doth wait, and in his word do I hope.”

All Scriptures are KJV only.

3 thoughts on “Ice Cream

  1. Ice Cream Blog Topic is a great reminder to let me know that whatever I face in life My GOD is always in control of everything. I will continue to ” Wait and Trust in The LORD.” GOD keeps His promises.

Leave a Reply

